Roger Parry & Partners

Do you know what you are buying?

Building & Structural Surveys

Roger Parry & Partners offers a survey and report to suit your property requirements. If you are in the process of purchasing a property, a professional survey provides a detailed schedule of condition and potential defects which could affect the existing value and future saleability of your home.

Condition surveys can save you money. If the report highlights defects with the property, you can often re-negotiate the sale price to take account of the repair costs. 

Our RICS accredited building surveyors have the experience and local knowledge necessary for producing high quality, detailed and informative reports. We can also carry out surveys of commercial premises, including comprehensive schedules of condition and lease inventories.

Building Condition Survey 

 A thorough inspection and detailed report on a wider range of issues to include:

  • A description of visible defects and potential problems caused by hidden flaws
  • An insurance reinstatement figure for the property
  • A list of problems that the surveyor considers may affect the value of the property with accompanying photographs
  • Advice on repairs and ongoing maintenance
  • Issues that need to be investigated to prevent serious damage or dangerous conditions
  • Legal issues that need to be addressed before exchange of contracts
  • Information on location, local environment and the recorded energy efficiency (where available)
  • This report does not usually include a valuation but this can be arranged separately.

Fees - from £650 + VAT (depending on size, age and value of property)

For a no-obligation quote, please contact:

Roger Parry FRICS on 01743 791336   roger@rogerparry.net

RICS LOGO.gif

 

Shrewsbury

Roger Parry FRICS
roger@rogerparry.net
01743 791 336

Oswestry

Richard Corbett MRICS
richard@rogerparry.net
01691 655 334

Welshpool

Tudor Watkins MRICS
tudor@rogerparry.net
01938 554 499

Llanidloes

Clare Williams MRICS FAAV
clare@rogerparry.net 
01686 449 222

Shrewsbury Residential Office

Shrewsbury Residential Office

Welsh Bridge
Frankwell
Shrewsbury
SY3 8LG

01743 343 343

shrewsbury@rogerparry.net

Shrewsbury Agricultural & Professional Office

Shrewsbury Agricultural & Professional Office

Hogstow Hall
Minsterley
Shrewsbury
SY5 0HZ

01743 791 336

mail@rogerparry.net

Oswestry Office

Oswestry Office

The Estates Office
20 Salop Road
Oswestry
SY11 2NU

01691 655 334

oswestry@rogerparry.net

Welshpool Office

Welshpool Office

1 Berriew Street
Welshpool
Powys
SY21 7SQ

01938 554 499

welshpool@rogerparry.net

Llanidloes Office

Llanidloes Office

1 Great Oak Street
Llanidloes
Powys
SY18 6EQ

01686 449 222

llanidloes@rogerparry.net