Roger Parry & Partners

Compensation & Compulsory Purchase

Utility companies, both private and statutory, regularly require access to land concerning water, drainage, transport links, electricity, gas or telecommunications. Bodies such as Severn Trent Water, Welsh Water, Western Power Distribution, Scottish Power, National Grid, BT, Network Rail, Highways Agency and Local Authorities will often request access onto your property in order to do works to their property, apparatus or to construct/erect new infrastructure. You may also have been subject to damage from an individual and wish to seek compensation, such as a car crash damaging your hedges.

These bodies or their contractors may look to agree access to your land for other purposes such as storage of equipment or materials. Some also have statutory powers to enter or compulsory purchase your land. Taking informed advice from the start will help ensure your position and property is fully protected.

It is essential that any authority or contractor is not permitted access until professional advice is obtained to ensure all your rights are protected. Roger Parry & Partners LLP have extensive knowledge and experience in dealing with utility companies, authorities and their contractors on a daily basis. We understand their requirements as well as the landowner or occupier’s and we can help deliver acceptable terms between you. We aim to ensure the best possible settlement using a determined approach, putting the client's needs first.

If, as a land owner or occupier, you instruct us to act on your behalf, our fees will normally be paid by the utility company or highways authority involved. Contacting us for professional advice early is very important and takes the stress out of having your land disturbed and ensures any benefits are built into the terms of entry. Good planning limits the potential for unexpected damage in the process of works. Good representation, even in the event of compulsory acquisition, ensures that you are properly compensated.

KNOW YOUR RIGHTS - contact Roger Parry & Partners prior to agreeing any access or works.

 

Shrewsbury

Roger Parry FRICS or Peter Daborn
roger@rogerparry.net or peter@rogerparry.net
01743 791 336

Welshpool

Tudor Watkins MRICS
tudor@rogerparry.net
01938 554 499

Oswestry

Richard Corbett MRICS or Rosina Bloor
richard@rogerparry.net or rosina@rogerparry.net
01691 655 334

Llanidloes

Clare Williams MRICS or Gail Jenkins MRICS
clare@rogerparry.net or gail@rogerparry.net
01686 449 222

Shrewsbury Residential Office

Shrewsbury Residential Office

Welsh Bridge
Frankwell
Shrewsbury
SY3 8LG

01743 343 343

shrewsbury@rogerparry.net

Shrewsbury Agricultural & Professional Office

Shrewsbury Agricultural & Professional Office

Hogstow Hall
Minsterley
Shrewsbury
SY5 0HZ

01743 791 336

mail@rogerparry.net

Oswestry Office

Oswestry Office

The Estates Office
20 Salop Road
Oswestry
SY11 2NU

01691 655 334

oswestry@rogerparry.net

Welshpool Office

Welshpool Office

1 Berriew Street
Welshpool
Powys
SY21 7SQ

01938 554 499

welshpool@rogerparry.net

Llanidloes Office

Llanidloes Office

1 Great Oak Street
Llanidloes
Powys
SY18 6EQ

01686 449 222

llanidloes@rogerparry.net