Farm Business Consultancy

The poor economy has hit rural businesses and many are having to think outside the box to survive. Diversification projects have become increasingly common and it is said that more than half the farming businesses in England have diversified in some form and in some cases the ventures have been so successful that they have overtaken the farming income. It's not all about tourism either, businesses are now branching out into more niche products such as essential oil crops, wildflowers, knitwear, llamas and ostriches, whilst others chose to add value to more traditional farming produce such as ice cream and cheese. With the right advice, from what started as an idea over a cup of coffee can become a feasible and achievable business venture.

We have a team of professionals who are able to offer independent advice and who enjoy achieving success for clients. We have sound local knowledge and make sure that we are at the cutting edge of legal developments and government policy to ensure that our advice will always keep clients at the forefront of the planning process and grant availability.


Our services include:
• Farm diversification planning
• Valuation
• Non Domestic Rates appeals
• Council Tax appeals
• Planning applications and appeals
• Provision of reports to assist planning applications
• Farm business plans
• Renewables
• Evaluating your business and advising the best way forward
 
For further information please contact:

Shrewsbury

Roger Parry FRICS or Peter Daborn
roger@rogerparry.net or peter@rogerparry.net 
01743 791 336

Oswestry

Richard Corbett MRICS or Rosina Bloor
richard@rogerparry.net or rosina@rogerparry.net 
01691 655 334

Welshpool

Tudor Watkins MRICS or Clare Williams MRICS
tudor@rogerparry.net or clare@rogerparry.net 
01938 554 499